Cook Kindly

Adventures in cooking and navigating a gluten-free life.

Gluten Free Dining Out & Travel Resources!

Leave a comment

I cannot even begin to express how EXCITED I AM RIGHT NOW!!!! Goodness, sorry for the shouting. I am nearly jumping up and down in my chair as I type this!

I was gluten free google searching, and came across a few resources that are AH-Mazing!

First off, you can go into google maps and search “city” + gluten free… and find gluten free restaurants. Seriously, this is an invaluable resource for traveling! Now, I will warn you that I recently had back-to-back disheartening experiences with restaurants that said they were gluten free friendly, where I left feeling under-fed and over-charged. So, I would still recommend doing your due-diligince in asking questions before settling in to dine anywhere.

I also came across a few other websites that I’m pretty excited about:

Searching for a restaurant that’s sensitive to certain eating restrictions/allergies: allergyeats.com

Other gluten free travel resources: glutenfreetravelsite.com

A good source for substitutions based on allergies/intolerances: http://www.livingwithout.com/resources/substitutions.html

I’ll leave you withthose new-found resources for now. Hope you find a little surprise or excitement to your day, too!

Author: Angie

I'm just a girl who likes to cook and try new things. I was diagnosed with Gluten Intolerance in June 2012, and am discovering new ways to make old favorites as well as new dishes to suite my adjusted eating habits. It's a journey, and I wanted to share my success (and I'm sure, some defeats).

Leave a Reply

